Eclectic Mainline 21st April 2010

This afternoon Laura and I recorded sessions with Trevor Moss and Hannah Lou and The Duke And The King.  These might be broadcast next week, and trust me, you don’t want to miss this, so keep your ear to the ground about that!

Now, back to the present, this is what I played tonight.  My thanks to Phil Cope for his advice on how to re-structure these playlists so that artist, title, release and label are all clearly detailed.

Elliott Smith – “No Name #3″ (LP – “Roman Candle”) (Domino)
Caribou – “Sun” (LP – “Swim”) (City Slang)
Sparrow And The Workshop – “Devil Song” (LP – “Crystals Fall”) (Distiller)
Emma Pollock – “Hug The Harbour” (LP – “The Law Of Large Numbers”) (Chemikal Underground)
Flying Lotus – “…And The World Laughs With You” ft. Thom Yorke (LP “Cosmogramma” (Warp)
Trevor Moss & Hannah Lou – “Allotment Song” (LP – “Trevor Moss & Hannah Lou”) (Loose)
Dum Dum Girls – “Bhang Bhang, I’m A Burnout” (single and LP – “I Will Be”) (Sub Pop)
Fuck Buttons – “Olympians” (single and LP – “Tarot Sport”) (ATP)
Good Shoes – “The Way My Heart Beats” (EP – “The Way My Heart Beats”) (Brille)
Teenage Fanclub – “Baby Lee” (single and LP – “Shadows”) (PeMa)
Avi Buffalo – “Truth Sets In” (LP – “Avi Buffalo”) (Sub Pop)
Malachai – “Simple Song” (LP – “Ugly Side Of Love”) (Domino)
The Neat – “In Youth Is Pleasure” (single) (Chewing Gum)
John Grant – “I Wanna Go To Marz” (LP – “Queen Of Denmark”) (Bella Union)
The Radio Dept. – “Heaven’s On Fire” (album version) (LP – “Clinging To A Scheme”) (Labrador)
Recoil – “Jezebel” (LP – “Selected”) (Mute)


2 thoughts on “Eclectic Mainline 21st April 2010

Comments are closed.