Tag Archives: Raffertie

Eclectic Mainline 10th July 2013

New music in tonight’s show included Julia Holter:


…No Age:

…and Mount Kimbie:

You’ll find the full show available on demand on today’s page of the BCB Listen Again service.  Here is the full track list:

Raffertie – ‘One Track Mind’ (LP – Sleep Of Reason) (Ninja Tune)
Dead Can Dance – ‘Children Of The Sun’ (single) (PIAS)
!!! – ‘Californiayeah’ (single) (Warp)
Marsen Jules Trio – ‘Les Trains Stortent De La Gare’ (LP – Présence Acousmatique) (OCTAF)
No Age – ‘C’mon, Stimmung’ (single) (Sub Pop)
Alela Diane – ‘Lost Land’ (LP – About Farewell) (Believe)
Pond – ‘Xanman’ (single) (Modular)
Nothankyou – ‘Know Yourself’ (single) (Moshi Moshi)
Big Deal – ‘Pristine’ (LP – June Gloom) (Mute)
Mount Kimbie – ‘Lie Near’ (LP – Cold Spring Fault Less Youth) (Warp)
Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘Fairweather Friends’ (LP – …Like Clockwork) (Matador)
Julia Holter – ‘In The Green Wild’ (single) (Domino)
Big Star – ‘I Am The Cosmos’ (LP – Columbia… Live At Missouri University) (SPV)

Eclectic Mainline 1st May 2013

After writing a little about music videos in this blog last week, I expanded on the topic on my own blog. That’s pretty much all my blogging power for this week used up, so I’ll be brief tonight.

New music in tonight’s show included Locust:

…The Uncluded:

…and Raffertie:

You can listen back to the show if you desire. Here is the show’s full playlist:

King Midas Sound – ‘Aroo’ (single) (Ninja Tune)
Marika Hackman – ‘Bath Is Black’ (single) (Dirty Hit)
Locust – ‘Fall For Me’ (LP – You’ll Be Safe Forever) (Editions Mego)
The Jim Jones Review – ’7 Times Around The Sun’ (single and LP – The Savage Heart) (Play It Again Sam)
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – ‘Mermaids’ (LP – Push The Sky Away) (self-released)
Bonobo – ‘Sapphire’ (LP – The North Borders) (Ninja Tune)
Glorytellers – ‘New T-shirt’ (LP – Current Resident) (Damnably)
Scout Niblett – ‘Can’t Fool Me Now’ (LP – It’s Up To Emma) (Drag City)
Raffertie – ‘Build Me Up’ (single) (Ninja Tune)
The Child Of Lov – ‘Fly’ (single and LP – The Child Of Lov) (Double Six)
Mick Harvey – ‘I Wish That I Were Stone’ (LP – FOUR (Acts Of Love)) (Mute) (this week’s Brief Candle)
Still Corners – ‘Berlin Lovers’ (single and LP – Strange Pleasures)
The Uncluded – ‘Delicate Cycle’ (single) (Rhymesayers)
Sigur Rós – ‘Brennisteinn’ (XL)