Eclectic Mainline 26th May 2010 – Darren Hayman session

Tonight on BCB we had a special guest in one Darren Hayman. He came into BCB with his band before their gig at Theatre in the Mill on 1st May.

Darren Hayman at BCB

Darren Hayman at BCB

We shared the session between two of this evening’s shows. If you were listening to Too Much Too Young at 6:30pm with Patrick and Keiron, you will have had the delight of hearing Darren Hayman’s BCB session version of “Room To Grow”. I then featured two more tunes by Darren and his band in my show Eclectic Mainline at 8pm:

Born Ruffians – “What To Say” (single and LP – “Say It”) (Warp)
White Rabbits – “They Done Wrong We Done Wrong” (single) (Mute)
Poirier – “Cool Baby (Poirier Remix)” featuring Busy Signal (LP – “Running Hight”) (Ninja Tune)
Darren Hayman – “Drive Too Fast” (BCB session)
Male Bonding – “Year’s Not Long” (single and LP – “Nothing Hurts”) (Sub Pop)
The National – “Anyone’s Ghost” (LP – “High Violet”) (4AD)
Operator Please – “Back And Forth” (single) (Brille)
Atlas Sound – “Sheila” (single and LP – “Logos”) (4AD)
Eddie Cochran – “Fool’s Paradise” (LP – “Rockin’ It With Eddie”) (T-Bird)
A Place To Bury Strangers – “Ego Death (Allen Blickle Of Baronness remix)” (EP – “Ego Death”) (Mute)
Roky Erickson with Okkervil River – “Goodbye Sweet Dream” (LP – “True Love Cast Out All Evil”) (Chemikal Underground)
Gayngs – “The Beatdown” (LP – “Relayted”) (Jagjaguwar)
Holy Fuck – “Stilletos” (LP – “Latin”) (Young Turks)
Darren Hayman – “Drive Too Fast” (BCB session)
Sleepy Sun – “Open Eyes” (single and LP – “Fever”) (ATP Recordings)
Elite Barbarian – “Tropic” (LP – “It’s Only When You Get To The End That It All Makes Sense”) (Front And Follow)