Eclectic Mainline 19th January 2011

Busy busy busy…time is of the essence….alas I have no time to waffle on…’hurrah’ I hear you say!  Here’s the list from tonight’s show:

Adele – “Rolling In The Deep” (single) (XL)
The Go! Team – “Buy Nothing Day” (single) (Memphis Industries)
Mark Fell – “10-B!” (LP – “Multistability”) (Raster Norton)
Eagulls – “Council Flat Blues” (single) (Not Even)
Anna Calvi – “Morning Light” (LP – “Anna Calvi”) (Domino)
Jonny – “English Lady” (LP – “Jonny”) (Alsatian/Turnstile)
Deerhoof – “Secret Mobilization” (LP – “Deerhoof vs Evil”) (ATP)
Broadcast – “Man Is Not A Bird” (LP – “Haha Sound”) (Warp)
The Decemberists – “Down By The Water” (single) (Rough Trade)
Cloud Control – “There’s Nothing In The Water We Can’t Fight” (single) (Ivy League)
J Mascis – “Not Enough” (single) (Sub Pop)
Seefeel – “Faults” (LP – “Seefeel”) (Warp)
Gruff Rhys – “Shark Ridden Waters” (single) (Turnstile)
Austin Peralta – “Ode To Love” (LP – “Endless Planets”) (Brainfeeder)


2 thoughts on “Eclectic Mainline 19th January 2011

  1. avatarPhil

    Had to run last night, mate so sorry I missed you. Is that J Mascis single a new one? – has he been stalking you again?

  2. avatarAlbert Post author

    That’s OK. You might have been there when I arrived actually. I got there about 4:30 but had to dive straight into a meeting that had already started. And it didn’t finish until 7:50.

    Yes, the J Mascis single is a new one. I saw someone in a green caghoul following me around the Oastler Centre, turned round and there he was, thrusting his new single into my hands before I could say “Hello again, Mr. Mascis”. Suprisingly, the forthcoming album is actually going to be his first ‘solo’ album.

Comments are closed.