Eclectic Mainline 16th and 23rd November 2011

I didn’t have a new show last week, Wednesday 16th November.  A pre-record, including a few gems from recent years, was broadcast instead. If you wish to listen again, you can do so here.  This is what went out:

Peter Broderick – “Games” (LP – “Home”) (Bella Union)
Battles – “Atlas” (LP – “Mirrored”) (Warp)
James Yorkston – “5 a.m.” (BCB session)
Teenage Fanclub – “It’s All In My Mind” (LP – “Manmade”) (Pema)
Slow Club – “When I Go” (BCB session)
The Knife – “Heartbeats (live)”
Camera Obscura – “French Navy” (LP – “My Maudlin Career”) (4AD)
Half Man Half Biscuit – “Irk The Purists” (LP – “Trouble Over Bridgewater”) (Probe Plus)
Frightened Rabbit – “Fast Blood” (BCB session)
The Low Lows – “Five Ways I Didn’t Die” (BCB session)
Brakes – “Consumer, Producer, A Chicken Or An Egg” (BCB session)
Boards Of Canada – “Roygbiv” (LP – “Music Has The Right To Children”) (Warp)
Neil McSweeney – “Remember To Smile” (BCB session)
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – “Emily Jean Stock” (LP – “Some Loud Thunder”) (Wichita)
Micah P. Hinson – “Beneath The Rose” (BCB session)
Fleet Foxes – “Your Protector” (LP – “Fleet Foxes”) (Bella Union)
Nina Nastasia – “Stormy Weather” (BCB session)
The Broken Family Band – “Give And Take” (BCB session)
Trashcan Sinatras – “Weightlifting” (LP – “Weightlifting”) (Spin Art Records)

I did, however, do a new show tonight.  If you wish to listen again, you will find the show on this page of the BCB Listen again service.  Here’s one of the tunes I played:

Forest Fire – Future Shadows (FatCat Single ds7fat107) by Fat Cat Records

And this is the full show’s tracklist:

Metronomy – “Everything Goes My Way (Jesse Rose remix)” (single) (Because)
Mint Julep – “No Letting Go” (LP – “Save Your Season”) (Village Green)
Lark / Scritti Politti – “A Failed Scheme” (single) (Care In The Community)
Field Music – “(I Keep Thinking About) A New Thing” (free download from (Memphis Industries)
Rozi Plain – “See My Boat” (“See My Boat EP”) (Need No Water)
Robert Lippok – “Inphase” (LP – “Redsuperstructure”) (Raster Noton)
Forest Fire – “Future Shadows” (single) (Fat Cat)
Kammerflimmer Kollektief – “Nearly Able To Fly” (LP – “Teufelskamin”) (Staubgold)
Real Estate – “Municipality” (single) (Domino)
Nettle – “Shining One” (LP – “El Resplandor: The Shining In Dubai”) (Sub Rosa)
Mr Scruff – “Bounce” (single) (Ninja Tune)
Emmanuel Mieville – “Tarapoto, Peru / Kuantan, Malaysia” (LP – “Four Wanderings In Tropical Lands”) (Baskaru)