Eclectic Mainline 16th January 2013

I played a few things tonight that I hadn’t had chance to listen to before the show.  One was this by Kangding Ray:

Also in tonight’s show was the new single by Doldrums:

And the new Foxygen single:

If you wish to listen to the show at your leisure, you will find it on today’s page of the BCB Listen Again service.  This is what I played:

Lord Huron – “The Man Who Lives Forever” (LP – “Lonesome Dreams”) (Play It Again Sam)
Former Utopia – “Schism” (“Colapsar E.P.”) (Damnably)
Darkstar – “Amplified Ease” (single) (Warp)
Dutch Uncles – “Flexxin” (single) (Memphis Industries)
Kanding Ray – “North” (12″ – “The Pentaki Slopes”) (Raster Noton)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – “Jubilee Street” (LP – “Push The Sky Away”) (Nick Cave Ltd)
Gallops – “Jeff Leopard” (single)
Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni ba – “Djadje” (LP – “Jama ko”) (Out Here)
They Might Be Giants – “Spine”
Seasfire – “Falling” (single) (Too Pure Singles Club)
Serafina Steer – “Island Odessey” (single and LP – “The Moths Are Real”) (Moshi Moshi)
Mr Vast – “In Terms Of Ease And Speed” (“LP – “Grievous Bodily Charm”) (Spezialmaterial)
Doldrums – “Anomaly” (single)
Harper Simon – “Bonnie Brae” (single) (Play It Again Sam)
Foxygen – “San Fransisco” (single) (Jagjaguwar)