Eclectic Mainline 22nd May 2013

New music floating my boat this week includes Electric Ills:


…Steve Mason:

…Guided By Voices:

…and Happy Walter Jr:

If you wish to listen back to this week’s Eclectic Mainline in full, you’ll find it on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the full playlist:

Emika – ‘Hush Interlude’ (feat. Michaela Å rumová) (LP – DVA) (Ninja Tune)
Deerhunter – ‘Neon Junkyard’ (LP – Monomania) (4AD)
Steve Mason – ‘A Lot Of Love’ (single and LP – Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time) (Double Six)
Childhood – ‘Solemn Skies (Sonic Boom remix) (single) (House Anxiety)
Nancy Elizabeth – ‘Heart’ (LP – Dancing) (The Leaf Label)
Electric Ills – ‘Sovereign’ (Fat Cat) (this week’s Brief Candle)
The Pastels – ‘Kicking Leaves’ (LP – Slow Summits) (Domino)
Maps – ‘A.M.A.’ (single) (Mute)
Blank Realm – ‘Go Easy’ (single and LP – Go Easy) (Fire)
Iron & Wine – ‘Baby Center Stage’ (LP – Ghost On Ghost) (4AD)
Cindytalk – ‘My Drift Is A Ghost’ (LP – A Life Everywhere) (Editions Mego)
Tunng – ‘Village’ (single) (Full Time Hobby)
Brazos – ‘Always On’ (LP – Saltwater) (Dead Oceans)
Guided By Voices – ‘Flunky Minnows’ (single and LP – English Little League) (Fire)
Happy Walter Jr – ‘Surfacing The Scraps Of The Inner Dimension’ (Fat Cat)