Going North from Nashville’s Pick & Mix, featuring a good helping of new music! Monday 3rd June – 10-11pm

Phosphorescent : Song for Zula – a striking song from recent album Muchacho

Ethan Johns : Don’t Reach Too Far – found on his (Ryan Adam’s produced) album, If Not Now Then When

Ryan Adams : Kindness – lovely track from Ryan’s Ashes & Fire, produced by Ethan’s dad – Glyn

Keaton Henson : Sarah Minor – from beautifully understated acoustic offering, Dear

The Soft Hills : Mr Moonlight – found on Chromatisms

Beth Orton : Dawn Chorus – from acclaimed 2012 album, Sugaring Season

Beck : Go It Alone – on 2005’s Guero, featuring Jack White on bass

Jack White : Hip(Eponymous) Poor Boy –  from last year’s Blunderbuss

Marika Hackman: Cannibal – from her debut mini album That Iron Taste

Nick Cave : Push the Sky Away – title track from his awesome new album

The Flowers of Hell : Mr Tambourine Man – interesting version, featuring on their 2013 album Odes

Sam Sallon : A Long Way Down -  single from his debut One for the Road

Harper Simon : 99 – found on second offering from son of Paul, Division Street