An excellent selection of new music for bank holiday listening!

New songs from a  rich variety of artists – including GNfN  favourites & others new to the show.

1. The  Handsome Family: Octopus from their new ‘bugs & beasties’ themed album Wilderness.

Then, from Leeds……….

2. Fossil Collective: How Was I To Know, lovely track from debut album Tell Where I Lie

3. Jonny Walker: Song for Bernie – from debut EP This Is Not Me. Jonny is a Leeds- based street musician with a mission!

4. Lloyd Cole: Diminished Ex from Standards

5. Josh Ritter: In Your Arms a While

6. Iron & Wine: Grace for Saints & Ramblers. Interesting track off album of new sounds for Sam Beam

7. Dave Hause: C’mon Kid – his single released for Record Store Day 2013

8. Field Report: I Am Not Waiting Any More – impressive single form debut album

9. Dawn McCarthy & Bonnie Prince Billy: Empty Boxes -from album of covers: What the Brothers Say

10.The National: Fireproof – nice track from Trouble Will Find Me

11. John Grant: Blackbelt – from his highly acclaimed Pale Green Ghosts

12. Emily Barker & the Red Clay Halo: Dear River, title track of their new album

13. Beth Orton: Dawn Chorus – new single from Sugaring Season

14. Samuel Taylor: Some Nobody to Me

15. Billy Bragg: Goodbye, Goodbye from Tooth & Nail