Tag Archives: clark

Eclectic Mainline 6th November 2013

Tunes in this week’s show included this from Daughn Gibson’s Me Moan album:

I also played another two tunes from Clark’s Feast/Beast remix album, including this remix of ‘Mr Bad News’ by Milanese:

And finally, this by Kid606, the longest-titled track I’ve played all year:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

Nathan Fake – ‘Fentiger (Clark remix)’ (Clark remix LP – Feast/Beast) (Warp)
The National – ‘Graceless’ (single and LP – Trouble Will Find Me) (4AD)
Cate Le Bon – ‘I Can’t Help You’ (LP – Mug Museum) (Turnstile)
Daughn Gibson – ‘You Don’t Fade’ (LP – Me Moan) (Sub Pop)
Oneohtrix Point Never – ‘Chrome Country’ (LP – R Plus Seven) (Warp)
Delorean – ‘Dominion’ (single) (Matador)
Emptyset – ‘Limit’ (LP – Recur) (Raster Noton)
Mark Pritchard – ‘Fabulous Fred’ (EP – Make a Livin’) (Warp)
Scott & Charlene’s Wedding – ‘Jackie Boy’ (single and LP – Any Port in a Storm) (Fire)
Machinedrum – ‘Center Your Love’ (LP – Vapor City) (Ninja Tune)
Milanese – ‘Mr Bad News (Clark remix)’ (Clark remix LP – Feast/Beast) (Warp)
Bear vs Manero – ‘Fluoride Frustration Face’ (The Bifacial EP) (self-released)
Clara Hill – ‘Lost Winter’ (single) (Tapete)
Kid606 – ‘If I am only allowed one song on this album with cut up female vocals then this song is it’ (LP – Happiness) (Tigerbeat6)

Eclectic Mainline 30th October 2013

I’ve got a bit of a Warp thing going on at the moment, which is never a bad thing. New tunes in this week’s programme included the latest single by Kwes:

…this from the new Oneohtrix Point Never album, R Plus Seven:

…the lead track from the latest Mark Pritchard EP, Make a Livin’:

…and two tracks from Clark’s new Feast/Beast remix album, including this remix of ‘Hammersmashed’ by Drvg Cvltvre:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

Boxed In – ‘All Your Love Is Gone’ (single) Moshi Moshi)
DM Stitch – ‘Braid of Voices (Clark remix)’ (Clark remix LP – Feast/Beast) (Warp)
The Jim Jones Review – ‘Collision Boogie’ (single) (Play It Again Sam)
Braids – ‘December’ (single and LP – Flourish/Perish) (Full Time Hobby)
Airchamber3 – ‘Inhale – Exhale’ (LP – Peripharel) (Frattonove)
Kwes – ’36’ (single) (Warp)
The Head And The Heart – ‘Summertime’ (LP – Let’s Be Still) (Kobalt)
Bass Clef – ‘Hackney – Chicago – Jupiter’ (LP – Reeling Skullways)
Pure Bathing Culture – ‘Dream the Dare’ (single and LP – Moon Tides) (Memphis Industries)
Oneohtrix Point Never – ‘Zebra’ (LP – R Plus Seven) (Warp)
Magik Markers – ‘Machines’ (b-side to Ice Skater single) (Drag City)
Mark Pritchard – ‘Make a Livin” (EP – Make a Livin’) (Warp)
Drvg Cvltvre – ‘Hammersmashed (Clark remix)’ (Clark remix LP – Feast/Beast) (Warp)

Eclectic Mainline 25th April 2012

After last week’s Record Store Day preview show, it was back to business as usual tonight.  I think my personal favourite in tonight’s show was this one by Clark:

This coming Saturday afternoon there is going to be a rather excellent-looking, family-friendly, disco in Saltaire hosted by DJ Wil Oddsox, called Love To Boogie. Get yourself down if you can.

If you wish to catch up with tonight’s show, you will be able to use this page of the BCB Listen Again service.  Here is a list of the tunes I played:

Tesfay Taye – “Selame” (12″ – “Ililta”) (Terp)
Yann Tiersen – “The Trial” (single and LP – “Skyline”) (Mute)
THEESatisfaction – “Earthseed” (LP – “awE naturalE” (Sub Pop)
Sven Kacirek – “Cars & Nightingales” (LP – “Scarlet Pitch Dreams”) (Pingipung)
Ellen And The Escapades – “This Ace I’ve Burned” (LP – “All The Crooked Scenes”) (self-released)
Clark – “The Pining Pt2” (LP – “Iradelphic”) (Warp)
Oren Ambarchi – “Passage” (CD – “Audience Of One”) (Touch)
Spoek Mathambo – “We Can Work” (LP – “Father Creeper”) (Sub Pop)
Simone Felice – “Splendour In The Grass” (LP – “Simone Felice”) (Reveal)
Amadou & Mariam – “Chérie” (LP – “Folila”) (Because)
Fuxa – “Our Lips Are Sealed” (single) (Rocket Girl)
Paul Weller – “The Attic” (LP – “Sonik Kicks”) (Island)
Marcus Fischer – “Wires On Carpet” (LP – “Collected Dust”) (Tench)