Tag Archives: Jamie Isaac

Eclectic Mainline 19th February 2014

Tunes that I played in this week’s programme included this by Jamie Isaac:

…this by Keel Her:

…and this from Young Fathers:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

Eagulls – Possessed (single and LP – Eagulls) (Partisan) SoundCloud
Beck – Wave (LP – Morning Phase) (Capitol)
Keel Her – Riot Grrrl (LP – Keel Her) (Critical Heights) SoundCloud
Kevin Drew – Good Sex (single) (City Slang) SoundCloud
Lee Bannon – Cold/Melt (LP – Alternate / Endings) (Ninja Tune) YouTube
Jamie Isaac – She Dried (single) (House Anxiety / Marathon Artists)SoundCloud
The War On Drugs – Red Eyes (single) (Secretly Canadian) YouTube
Young Fathers – No Way (LP – Dead) (Big Dada) SoundCloud
Dum Dum Girls – Rimbaud Eyes (single and LP – Too True) (Sub Pop) https://soundcloud.com/subpop/dum-dum-girls-rimbaud-eyes
Wild Beasts – Wanderlust (single and LP – Present Tense) (Domino) YouTube
Au Revoir Simone – More Than (single and LP – Move In Spectrums) (Moshi Moshi) SoundCloud
Illum Sphere – Liquesce (LP – Ghosts of Then and Now) (Ninja Tune)
Radkey – Feed My Brain (single) (Little Man) SoundCloud
Liars – Mess on a Mission (single and LP – Mess) (Mute) YouTube
Hospitality – Last Words (single and LP – Trouble) (Fire)
FaltyDL – ‘Danger’ (single) (Ninja Tune)

Eclectic Mainline 29th May 2013

New music in tonight’s show included Alessi’s Ark covering The National:

…Jamie Isaac:

…Alphabetical Order Orchestra:


…and  Camera Obscura:

The full show is available on the BCB Listen Again page for 29th May. Here is the full playlist:

Wolf People – ‘Empty Vessels’ (single and LP – Fain) (Dead Oceans)
Jamie Isaac – ‘Softly Draining Seas’ (single) (House Anxiety)
Tweens – ‘Rattle&Rollin’ (demo) (Fat Cat)
Camera Obscura – ‘Do It Again’ (single and LP – Desire Lines) (4AD)
Raffertie – ‘Trust (feat. YADi) (b-side to ‘Build Me Up’ single) (Ninja Tune)
Alphabetical Order Orchestra – ‘The Architect’ (unreleased)
She & Him – ‘I Could’ve Been Your Girl’ (LP – Volume 3) (Double Six)
Koreless – ‘Last Remnants’ (Yugen EP) (Young Turks)
Phosphorescent – ‘Ride On / Right On’ (LP – Muchacho) (Dead Oceans)
Teleman – ‘Steam Train Girl’ (single) (Encona)
Alessi’s Ark – ‘Afraid Of Everyone’ (LP – The Still Life) (Bella Union)
The National – ‘Pink Rabbits’ (LP – Trouble Will Find Me) (4AD)
Boats – ‘Great Skulls’ (single) (Kill Rock Stars)
Honeyslide – ‘Deep Architecture’ (double a-side single with ‘Drippin”) (Critical Heights)
The Travelling Band – ‘Hands Up (acoustic version)’ (single)