Tag Archives: kwes

Eclectic Mainline 30th October 2013

I’ve got a bit of a Warp thing going on at the moment, which is never a bad thing. New tunes in this week’s programme included the latest single by Kwes:

…this from the new Oneohtrix Point Never album, R Plus Seven:

…the lead track from the latest Mark Pritchard EP, Make a Livin’:

…and two tracks from Clark’s new Feast/Beast remix album, including this remix of ‘Hammersmashed’ by Drvg Cvltvre:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

Boxed In – ‘All Your Love Is Gone’ (single) Moshi Moshi)
DM Stitch – ‘Braid of Voices (Clark remix)’ (Clark remix LP – Feast/Beast) (Warp)
The Jim Jones Review – ‘Collision Boogie’ (single) (Play It Again Sam)
Braids – ‘December’ (single and LP – Flourish/Perish) (Full Time Hobby)
Airchamber3 – ‘Inhale – Exhale’ (LP – Peripharel) (Frattonove)
Kwes – ’36’ (single) (Warp)
The Head And The Heart – ‘Summertime’ (LP – Let’s Be Still) (Kobalt)
Bass Clef – ‘Hackney – Chicago – Jupiter’ (LP – Reeling Skullways)
Pure Bathing Culture – ‘Dream the Dare’ (single and LP – Moon Tides) (Memphis Industries)
Oneohtrix Point Never – ‘Zebra’ (LP – R Plus Seven) (Warp)
Magik Markers – ‘Machines’ (b-side to Ice Skater single) (Drag City)
Mark Pritchard – ‘Make a Livin” (EP – Make a Livin’) (Warp)
Drvg Cvltvre – ‘Hammersmashed (Clark remix)’ (Clark remix LP – Feast/Beast) (Warp)

Eclectic Mainline 30th January 2013

There were new releases in this week’s show from the likes of Faulty DL:

….Atoms For Peace:

….and Kwes:

If you wish to listen back to the whole show, be my guest. This is what was played:

Atoms For Peace – “Judge Jury & Executioner” (single) (XL)
Dinosaur Jr. – “Don’t Pretent You Didn’t Know” (single and LP – “I Bet On Sky”) (Play It Again Sam)
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – “Baby” (single) (4AD)
Fela Kuti – “Everything Scatter” (2CD – “The Best Of The Black President 2”) (Knitting Factory)
PJ Harvey – “The Sky Lit Up” (LP – “Is This Desire?”) (Island) (this week’s Brief Candle)
Kwes – “Rollerblades” (single) (Warp)
Julia Kent – “Ebb” (LP – “Character”) (Leaf)
Faulty DL – “She Sleeps (feat. Ed McFarlane)” (single and LP – “Hardcourage”) (Ninja Tune)
Marika Hackman – “Cannibal” (single and LP – “That Iron Taste”) (Dirty Hit)
Foxygen – “Oh No 2” (LP – “We Are The 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic”) (Jagjaguwar)
Cat Power – “Manhattan (ft. Angel Haze) Ryan Hemsworth Remix” (single) (Matador)
Ghost Time – “Another” (LP – “Ghost Time”) (Hinterzimmer)