Tag Archives: young fathers

Catching up with ourselves (Buffets #82, #83 and #84!)

Alright?! We haven’t posted on here for ages, so consider this a massive catch up. Jimmy May joined us on Sunday 4th October, which you can hear here. Track-list as follows:

1. Demob Happy – Suffer You
2. Fidlar – Drone
3. Kodiak Deathbeds – Against The Wind
4. Brass Tracks – Corduroy
5. Young Fathers – 27
6. Gentleman’s Dub Club – Emergency
7. Jeffery Lewis and the Lost Bolts – Outta Town
8. Xpansions – Move Your Body
9. Shri – Tarana
10. Blur – Trimm Trabb
11. Peaches ft. Kim Gordon – Close Up
12. Dillinger ft. MC Skibadee – Twist Em Out
13. Deerhunter – Breaker
14. Jay Star – Sugar Screen
15. Emilie & Ogden – What Happened

And if you’d like to listen to the previous couple of shows here’s a link to show #82 and click on this bit for #83.

AND IN OTHER NEWS! We are DJ-ing a fundraiser for Bradford People’s Assembly on Friday 13th November at Kirkgate Centre, Shipley. Come join the fun!

We’re back on-air November 1st!

Team Buffet x

Eclectic Mainline 26th February 2014

Illum Sphere - Ghosts Of Then And Now LP

Illum Sphere – Ghosts Of Then And Now LP

This week’s episode of Eclectic Mainline included three tracks from the Illum Sphere LP, Ghosts Of Then And Now, out now on Ninja Tune.

This coming Saturday, 1st March, Ekoplekz play a Golden Cabinet gig in Shipley and there is a new Ekoplekz LP coming out on Planet Mu.

Other music in this week’s programme included this from the Gay Disco LP by Guerilla Toss:

Young Fathers, from their Dead LP:

And this from Hauschka’s new LP, Abandoned City:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

Guerilla Toss – Trash Bed (LP – Gay Disco) Soundcloud
Illum Sphere – All Night (featuring Mai Nestor) (LP – Ghosts Of Then And Now) (Ninja Tune)
Fear of Men – Waterfall (single) (Kanine) Soundcloud
Mestre Cupijó e Seu Ritmo – Mingau De Açai (LP – Siriá) (Analog Africa)
Guided By Voices – Planet Score (LP – Motivational Jumpsuit)
Dawn Landes – Try To Make A Fire Burn Again (LP – Western Vinyl) Soundcloud
Girl Band – Heckle The Frames (single b-side – Lawman) Bandcamp
Young Fathers – Am I Not Your Boy (LP – Dead) (Big Dada  / Anticon) Soundcloud
Ekoplekz – Temporal Drift (Fountain Square EP) (Mordant)
Blank Realm – Reach You On The Phone (single and LP – Grassed Inn) (Fire) Vimeo
Illum Sphere – Ghosts Of Then And Now (LP – Ghosts Of Then And Now) (Ninja Tune) Soundcloud
The Fauns – Seven Hours (single) (Invada) Vimeo
Chaino & His African Percussion Safari – Torture Of The Mau Mau (LP – Jungle Echoes)
Ringo Deathstarr – Bong Load (LP – God’s Dream) YouTube
Illum Sphere – Near The End (LP – Ghosts Of Then And Now) (Ninja Tune)
Hauschka – Elizabeth Bay (LP – Abandoned City) (City Slang) YouTube

Eclectic Mainline 20th November 2013

If a single lands in my post pile by a band called September Girls, that single is pretty likely to get played in my programme. That’s how malleable I am. Any band named after a Big Star song is alright by me.

It was also a delight to find a new compilation on Analog Africa awaiting my attention. This week’s programme included this by Quim Manuel O Espírito Santo from Angolia Soundtrack 2:

Also in this week’s programme was this new single by Young Fathers:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

September Girls – ‘Heartbeats’ (single) (Fortuna Pop!)
F.S. Blumm – ‘Goldblein’ (LP – Up Up And Astray) (Pingipung)
Young Fathers – ‘Low’ (single) (Big Dada)
Autechre – ‘tac Lacora’ (EP – L-Event) (Warp)
Lyla Fox – ‘Easy’ (single) (Sub Pop)
Mathew Sawyer – ‘Death Is Like A Dream We’ll Have’ (LP – Sleep Dreamt A Brother) (Fire)
Quim Manuel O Espírito Santo – ‘Senhor Doutor’ (Various Artists LP – Angolia Soundtrack 2) (Analog Africa)
Femme – ‘Fever Boy’ (single) (Tape)
Sergio Sorrentino & Machinefabriek – ‘Nebbia Fitta / Dichte Mist’ (LP – Vignettes) (Frattonove)
Ballet School – ‘Ghost’ (Boys Again EP) (Bella Union)
Tom Brosseau – ‘Cradle Your Device’ (single) (Tin Angel)
Ulrich Troyer – ‘Shake Your Knobs’ (LP – Songs For William 2) (4Bit)
Hospitality – ‘Rockets and Jets’ (single) (Fire)
Future Of The Left – ‘Donny Of The Decks’ (LP – How To Stop Your Brain In An Accident) (Prescription)
Tetuzi Akiyama/Tom Carter/Christian Kiefer – ‘Grandmother’s Body’ (LP – The Darkened Mirror) (Monotype)
Keel Her – ‘Don’t Look At Me’ (single) (Critical Heights)

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list: