Back to Programmes

About Bradford

BCB’s magazine programme, keeping you in touch with the latest news around the Bradford district.

Our Drive presenters include:
Shamim Akhtar, Peg Alexander, Dom Burch, Kath Canoville, Mary Dowson, Ian Forward, Maureen Grant, John Hebden, Richard Horsman, Jo Kenyon, Ann Morgan, Kirran Shah.

Music and chat with local people and community organisations plus what’s on, sports updates, the latest weather, traffic and travel.

Next on

Tomorrow
Mon, 15th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Fran Coldrick

Last on

Sat, 13th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Mercy Katola

Coming up

Tue, 16th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life including Radio 119

Presented by: Fran Holling
Wed, 17th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Sophia Kupse
Sat, 20th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Mercy Katola
Mon, 22nd April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Fran Coldrick
Tue, 23rd April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life including Radio 119

Presented by: Fran Holling

Past episodes

Wed, 10th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Listen Again
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Tony, Jenny
Tue, 9th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life including Radio 119

Presented by: Fran Holling
Mon, 8th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Listen Again
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Fran Coldrick
Sat, 6th April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Mercy Katola
Wed, 3rd April, 2024 - 11:00 - 12:00
Listen Again
Slices of Bradford life

Presented by: Tony Painter, Jenny ZigZag

Radio Venus 2024

Diverse group of BCB women posing

Radio Venus 2024 BCB celebrations International Women's Day 2024. Find out more!

Windrush75

The Windrush Generations Logo

A celebration of the 75th anniverary of Windrush across the Bradford District. Listen Here

Refugee Week 2023

Tune in for a unique range of distinctly Bradford shows and interviews on Refugee Week 2023.

On Air Now
Sun 14th Apr 12:00 - 13:00

Echoes of Ireland

Music, chat and news

Presented by: Joe SheeranListen Live

Black History Month

Black History Month 2022 logo

Listen again to a selection of our Black History Month shows celebrating Bradford’s African & African Caribbean communities.

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo