Back to Programmes

Bradford Spice

Everyday at 7pm, shows presented by volunteer broadcasters with roots in South Asian countries.

Check out our South Asian Heritage Month page for details of other shows BCB is broadcasting between 18th July and 17th August 2020.

Next on

Today
Mon, 10th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00

Last on

Yesterday
Sun, 9th August - 19:00 - 20:00
Listen Again
Music and chat
Presented by: Banaris Iqbal, (sitting in for Bindra Kaur)

Coming up

Tomorrow
Tue, 11th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Wed, 12th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Thu, 13th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Sat, 15th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Sun, 16th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00

Past episodes

Sat, 8th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Listen Again
Thu, 6th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Listen Again
Wed, 5th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Listen Again
Tue, 4th August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Listen Again
Mon, 3rd August, 2020 - 19:00 - 20:00
Listen Again

Paint the Town Brown

Yellow text on bright red background with blue and white flowery motifs

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Join us for a series of programmes celebrating everything South Asian. Find out more!

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

On Air Now
Mon 10th Aug 12:00 - 13:00

Painting The Town Brown: Let's Talk Shop

As part of Bradford South Asian Heritage Month

Tune in to listen to another South Asian Heritage Month special.

@ShamimAkhtar27 and guests @abdakhan5, Shehnaz Kazi and Rihana Modak speak about their experience of growing up in a #cornershop 

Presented by: Shamim Akhtar  Listen Live

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Listen again to our International Women's Day 2020 broadcast

Black History Month

A group of diverse smiling people posing and waving for the camera celebrating Black History Month

October is Black History Month. Here at BCB, we want to reflect and celebrate the contribution and life experiences of Bradford’s African and African Caribbean communities.

Listen again to the broadcasts

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo