Back to Programmes

Cancer Journeys

Jaqui Drake

Cancer Journeys is a show to help spread awareness, provide hope to other cancer patients & to give them the opportunity to tell their own inspirational stories.

Presented by Jacqui Drake.

Next on

Thu, 30th June, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30

Last on

Yesterday
Sat, 25th June - 18:00 - 18:30
Listen Again
Jacqui Drake talks to other cancer patients & their families about their incredible stories
Presented by: Jacqui Drake

Coming up

Fri, 1st July, 2022 - 13:00 - 13:30
Sat, 2nd July, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30
Thu, 7th July, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30
Fri, 8th July, 2022 - 13:00 - 13:30
Sat, 9th July, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30

Past episodes

Fri, 24th June, 2022 - 13:00 - 13:30
Listen Again
Thu, 23rd June, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30
Listen Again
Sat, 18th June, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30
Listen Again
Fri, 17th June, 2022 - 13:00 - 13:30
Listen Again
Thu, 16th June, 2022 - 18:00 - 18:30
Listen Again

South Asian Heritage Month

orange and yellow text with colourful mandela pattern of similar hues and seagreen blue accents

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Find out more!

She Talks 2021

a diverse group of busy women seated and huddled around a table with stacks of paper

A celebration of women across the Bradford District for the whole month of March. Join us for International Women's Day!

LGBTQ+ History Month

LGBT History Month 2021 logo using the Gilbert opensource colorfont over a black and white photo of the Bradford clocktower

Tune in for a unique range of distinctly Bradford shows on LGBTQ+ History Month.

On Air Now
Sun 26th Jun 13:00 - 14:00

Research Matters

With experts from the University of Bradford and beyond

Presented by: Marcus RattrayListen Live

Black History Month

Black History Month 2020 Heroes and Sheroes logo

Listen again to a selection of our Black History Month shows celebrating Bradford’s African & African Caribbean communities.

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo