Back to Programmes

Echoes of Ireland

Echoes of Ireland is devoted to Irish traditional music, song and story. Each week there’s a short newsletter from Deirdre McGarry.

Deidre is a poet and essayist who lives in Wexford in Ireland. Formerly she lived in Leeds for many years.

Presented by Joe Sheeran

Next on

Sun, 16th August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00

Last on

Today
Mon, 10th August - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Music, chat and news
Presented by: Joe Sheeran

Coming up

Mon, 17th August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sun, 23rd August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Mon, 24th August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sun, 30th August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Mon, 31st August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00

Past episodes

Yesterday
Sun, 9th August - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Mon, 3rd August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Sun, 2nd August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Mon, 27th July, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Sun, 26th July, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again

Paint the Town Brown

Yellow text on bright red background with blue and white flowery motifs

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Join us for a series of programmes celebrating everything South Asian. Find out more!

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

On Air Now
Mon 10th Aug 12:00 - 13:00

Painting The Town Brown: Let's Talk Shop

As part of Bradford South Asian Heritage Month

Tune in to listen to another South Asian Heritage Month special.

@ShamimAkhtar27 and guests @abdakhan5, Shehnaz Kazi and Rihana Modak speak about their experience of growing up in a #cornershop 

Presented by: Shamim Akhtar  Listen Live

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Listen again to our International Women's Day 2020 broadcast

Black History Month

A group of diverse smiling people posing and waving for the camera celebrating Black History Month

October is Black History Month. Here at BCB, we want to reflect and celebrate the contribution and life experiences of Bradford’s African and African Caribbean communities.

Listen again to the broadcasts

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo