Back to Programmes

Echoes of Ireland

Echoes of Ireland is devoted to Irish traditional music, song and story. Each week there’s a short newsletter from Deirdre McGarry.

Deidre is a poet and essayist who lives in Wexford in Ireland. Formerly she lived in Leeds for many years.

Presented by Joe Sheeran

Next on

Sun, 7th June, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00

Last on

Sun, 31st May, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Music, news & chat

Presented by: Joe Sheeran

Coming up

Mon, 8th June, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sun, 14th June, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Mon, 15th June, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sun, 21st June, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Mon, 22nd June, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00

Past episodes

Mon, 25th May, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Sun, 24th May, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Mon, 18th May, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Sun, 17th May, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Mon, 11th May, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Listen again to our International Women's Day 2020 broadcast

On Air Now
Mon 1st Jun 09:00 - 10:00

Echoes of Ireland

Music, chat and news

Presented by: Joe SheeranListen Live

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio!

Exercises will be broadcast at 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm. Read more

Black History Month

A group of diverse smiling people posing and waving for the camera celebrating Black History Month

October is Black History Month. Here at BCB, we want to reflect and celebrate the contribution and life experiences of Bradford’s African and African Caribbean communities.

Listen again to the broadcasts.

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo