Back to Programmes

Echoes of Ireland

Echoes of Ireland is devoted to Irish traditional music, song and story. Each week there’s a short newsletter from Deirdre McGarry.

Presented by Joe Sheeran

Deidre is a poet and essayist who lives in Wexford in Ireland. Formerly she lived in Leeds for many years.

Next on

Sun, 1st November, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00

Last on

Yesterday
Mon, 26th October - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Music, chat and news
Presented by: Joe Sheeran

Coming up

Mon, 2nd November, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sun, 8th November, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Mon, 9th November, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sun, 15th November, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Mon, 16th November, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00

Past episodes

Sun, 25th October, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Mon, 19th October, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Sun, 18th October, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Mon, 12th October, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Sun, 11th October, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again

Black History Month

Black History Month 2020 Heroes and Sheroes logo

October is Black History Month. Here at BCB, we want to reflect and celebrate the contribution and life experiences of Bradford’s African and African Caribbean communities.
Find out more!

Sound Of Science

As part of the Bradford Science Festival 2020 BCB Radio will host a series of special radio shows throughout the week.
Find out more!

On Air Now
Tue 27th Oct 18:00 - 18:30

In Our Backyards

Nature trails around Bradford

Presented by: Ian Forward, Malcolm CurrieListen Live

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Listen again to our International Women's Day 2020 broadcast

Paint the Town Brown

Yellow text on bright red background with blue and white flowery motifs

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Join us for a series of programmes celebrating everything South Asian. Find out more!

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo