Back to Programmes

Pick of the Podcasts

A look at the podcasts about Bradford and made in Bradford

Presented by Mike Kelly

Next on

Tomorrow
Tue, 11th August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00

Last on

Sat, 8th August, 2020 - 14:00 - 15:00
Listen Again
A look at the podcasts about, and made in, Bradford
Presented by: Mike Kelly

Coming up

Wed, 12th August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sat, 15th August, 2020 - 14:00 - 15:00
Tue, 18th August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Wed, 19th August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Sat, 22nd August, 2020 - 14:00 - 15:00

Past episodes

Wed, 5th August, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Tue, 4th August, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again
Sat, 1st August, 2020 - 14:00 - 15:00
Listen Again
Wed, 29th July, 2020 - 9:00 - 10:00
Listen Again
Tue, 28th July, 2020 - 12:00 - 13:00
Listen Again

Paint the Town Brown

Yellow text on bright red background with blue and white flowery motifs

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Join us for a series of programmes celebrating everything South Asian. Find out more!

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

On Air Now
Mon 10th Aug 12:00 - 13:00

Painting The Town Brown: Let's Talk Shop

As part of Bradford South Asian Heritage Month

Tune in to listen to another South Asian Heritage Month special.

@ShamimAkhtar27 and guests @abdakhan5, Shehnaz Kazi and Rihana Modak speak about their experience of growing up in a #cornershop 

Presented by: Shamim Akhtar  Listen Live

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Listen again to our International Women's Day 2020 broadcast

Black History Month

A group of diverse smiling people posing and waving for the camera celebrating Black History Month

October is Black History Month. Here at BCB, we want to reflect and celebrate the contribution and life experiences of Bradford’s African and African Caribbean communities.

Listen again to the broadcasts

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo