St James

We’ve been working with a primary school, the Academy at St James in Allerton, to produce news items for our daily, evening, Drive programme.

The Nature Reserve

A guide to the Nature Reserve by our reporters. Broadcast on 24th January 2020.

Live on About Bradford

Our Year 6 reporters came into the studio to talk to us live about their work for us in the last term as news reporters. Broadcast on 20th December 2019.

Advent Jingles – Christmas 2019

The children have made 24 jingles to cover the advent period in the run up to Christmas. They give us a countdown to the big day and are being broadcast daily on BCB. Listen to all 24 jingles in order below.

News

Broadcast: Fri. 14th February 2020 – a snapshot of the school

Broadcast: Fri. 7th February 2020 – dinner ladies, PE Teachers, and news of a trip away…

Broadcast: Fri. 31st January 2020 – cross country, art day, Dracula…

Broadcast: Fri. 17th January 2020 – non-uniform day, a ‘bronze award’ and things to look forward to…

Broadcast: Fri. 10th January 2020 – Happy New Year!

Broadcast: Fri. 20th December 2019 – Coverage of the Christmas Carol Service.

Broadcast: Fri. 13th December 2019 – A bulletin made independently by the group.

Broadcast: Fri. 6th December 2019 – We’re in the run up to Christmas…

Broadcast: Fri. 22nd November 2019 – How to pronounce Allerton, Winter Fair, and 33 days to Christmas..

Broadcast: Fri.15th November 2019 – Remembrance Day, YouTube, and a Birthday…

Broadcast: Fri. 8th November 2019 – First week back after the holiday, Halloween, Bonfire Night etc.

Broadcast: Fri. 25th October 2019 – Harvest Festival

Broadcast: Fri. 18th October 2019

Broadcast: Fri. 11th October 2019

Year 4 trip to Nell Bank Activity Centre

Broadcast: Fri. October 4th 2019

Production: Milena, Hifza, Jacey Leigh, Aston, Owen, Kian

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Join us every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Click here to listen again to this year's fantastic line-up.

On Air Now
Sat 22nd Feb 09:00 - 10:00

The Feelgood Factor

Lively music & chat
Presented by: Donnel UsherListen Live

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio!

Exercises will be broadcast at 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm. Read more

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo