St James

A largely white logo of the Saint James Academy with a school crest icon of a white dove over a pale blue and aubergine colour background

We’ve been working with a primary school, the Academy at St James in Allerton, to produce news items for our daily, evening, Drive programme.

Coronavirus Audio Diaries

Broadcast: wed. 3rd February 2021 – Remote learning.

Broadcast: Wed. 17th June 2020 – Mr Brownsell.

Broadcast: Thur. 28th May 2020 – Mr Brownsell.

Broadcast: Thur. 7th may 2020 – Mr Wallis.

Broadcast: Thur. 30th April 2020 – Mr Brownsell.

Broadcast: Wed. 29th April 2020 – Mr Brownsell.

The Nature Reserve

A guide to the Nature Reserve by our reporters. Broadcast on 24th January 2020.

Live on About Bradford

Our Year 6 reporters came into the studio to talk to us live about their work for us in the last term as news reporters. Broadcast on 20th December 2019.

Advent Jingles – Christmas 2019

The children have made 24 jingles to cover the advent period in the run up to Christmas. They give us a countdown to the big day and are being broadcast daily on BCB. Listen to all 24 jingles in order below.

News

Broadcast: 19th February 2021 – Half-term reflections

Broadcast: December 2020 – Santa visits St James

Broadcast: December 2020 – Play Bradford

Broadcast: October 2020 – Harvest Festival

Broadcast: October 2020 – Back to school in Covid Times

Broadcast: October 2020 – Trip to St. Ives, Bingley

Broadcast: Wed. 7th July 2020 – Physical Activity!

Broadcast: Wed. 17th June 2020 – year’s 1 and 6 back at school, Black Lives Matter…

Broadcast: Mon. 8th June 2020 – changes in preparation for years 1 and 6 returning..

Broadcast: Fri. 29th May 2020 – Ascension Day and Mental Health Awareness Week..

Broadcast: Fri. 22nd May 2020 – What have you being doing this week? And, an interview with head teacher, Chris Tolson.

Broadcast: Thur. 14th May 2020 – VE Day Celebrations.

Broadcast: Fri. 8th May 2020 – Badminton, Spells, Potions, and food parcels…

Broadcast: Mon. 27th April 2020 – St Georges Day and more…

Broadcast: Mon. 20th April 2020 – Watch out for pirates….

Broadcast: Fri. 28th February 2020 – playing out in mud, and a maths quiz…

Broadcast: Fri. 14th February 2020 – a snapshot of the school

Broadcast: Fri. 7th February 2020 – dinner ladies, PE Teachers, and news of a trip away…

Broadcast: Fri. 31st January 2020 – cross country, art day, Dracula…

Broadcast: Fri. 17th January 2020 – non-uniform day, a ‘bronze award’ and things to look forward to…

Broadcast: Fri. 10th January 2020 – Happy New Year!

Broadcast: Fri. 20th December 2019 – Coverage of the Christmas Carol Service.

Broadcast: Fri. 13th December 2019 – A bulletin made independently by the group.

Broadcast: Fri. 6th December 2019 – We’re in the run up to Christmas…

Broadcast: Fri. 22nd November 2019 – How to pronounce Allerton, Winter Fair, and 33 days to Christmas..

Broadcast: Fri.15th November 2019 – Remembrance Day, YouTube, and a Birthday…

Broadcast: Fri. 8th November 2019 – First week back after the holiday, Halloween, Bonfire Night etc.

Broadcast: Fri. 25th October 2019 – Harvest Festival

Broadcast: Fri. 18th October 2019

Broadcast: Fri. 11th October 2019

Year 4 trip to Nell Bank Activity Centre

Broadcast: Fri. October 4th 2019

Production: Milena, Hifza, Jacey Leigh, Aston, Owen, Kian

She Talks 2021

a diverse group of busy women seated and huddled around a table with stacks of paper

A celebration of women across the Bradford District for the whole month of March. Join us for International Women's Day!

LGBTQ+ History Month

LGBT History Month 2021 logo using the Gilbert opensource colorfont over a black and white photo of the Bradford clocktower

Tune in for a unique range of distinctly Bradford shows on LGBTQ+ History Month.

On Air Now
Mon 2nd Aug 00:00 - 08:00

BCB Music Showcase

Another chance to hear BCB's finest specialist music programmesListen Live

Black History Month

Black History Month 2020 Heroes and Sheroes logo

Listen again to a selection of our Black History Month shows celebrating Bradford’s African & African Caribbean communities.

Paint the Town Brown

Yellow text on bright red background with blue and white flowery motifs

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Find out more!

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo