Soak Eggs with Tequila and Beat. Lovely

Here’s the full list of what we played on our latest show:

Ghostpoet – Sorry Love It’s You Not Me
The Delvaux – Trouble Buried Deep
The Lovely Eggs – Don’t Look At Me (I Don’t Like It)
Frank Turner – The Next Storm
Terrorvision – Tequila
The Libertines – Gunga Din
The Beat – Can’t Get Used To Losing You
Stand Alone – Save You (live session)
Soak – Be A Nobody
Eaves – Pylons
Blur – I Broadcast
The Spills – A Film And a Frame
The Prettiots – Boys ( I Dated In High School)
Vessels – Vertical

You can listen again here

Second helpings

We enjoyed having Bradford rockers Stand Alone in the studio so much that we repeated their interview and session.

Here’s the full list of what was played:

Wolf Alice – Freazy
Stand Alone – False Beginnings (live session)
Stand Alone – This Is Ours (live session)
Stand Alone – Save You (live session)
Stand Alone – Demons
Queens of the Stone Age – If I Had a Tail
The Libertines – Gunga Din
Embrace – Target

And you can listen again here.

New Releases & Mardy Arses (Buffet #81, broadcast 12th July 2015)

If you tuned in – YAY! If not, but you’re curious, or just need random background music whist doing your tax return or whatever, you can listen here.

Track list Ahoy!

1. Sauna Youth – Modern Living
2. Calexico – Drenched
3. The Prettiots – Boys (That I dated in High School)
4. John Grant and the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra – Where Dreams Go To Die
5. Toto La Momposina Y Sus Tambores – El Pescador
6. Olivia Jean – Green Honeycreeper
7. Echo and the Bunnymen – The Cutter
8. Greg Dulli – Let Me Lie to You
9. Holly Herndon – Morning Sun
10. Anastasia Screamed – Disintegrations Yesterday
11. The Spills – A Film and A Frame
12. Slow Club – Disco 2000
13. Demob Happy – Wash It Down
14. Wah! – Story of the Blues

Ciao for now,

Team Buffet x


Festival fever rising

With Glastonbury still fresh in the memory, we started to look ahead to Bingley Music Live on this week’s Bradford Beat.

Here’s a full list of what we played:

The Maccabees – Something Like Happiness
The Delvaux – When Ownership Shifts
The Prettiots- Boys (That I Dated In High School)
Vessels – Glass Lake
Albert Hammond Jr – Born Slippy
Underworld – Born Slippy
Stand Alone – This Is Ours
Embrace – Follow You Home
Wolf Alice – Your Love’s Whore
Soak – Blud
Zed – White Knuckle Ride
Bear’s Den – Above The Clouds of Pompeii
Palma Violets – On The Beach
Terrorvision – Rock Radio
Ghostpoet – Sorry My Love It’s You Not Me

You can listen again here

Get set to be Soaked

Rising star Soak was among the artists featured on the latest edition on Bradford Beat. Here’s the full list of what we played:

Soak – Blud
Stand Alone – Demons
Paul Weller – Going My Way
The Spills – A Film and a Frame
Alabama Shakes – Don’t Wanna Fight
Vessels – Attica
Maccabees -Something Like Happiness
Embrace – Refugees
Frank Turner – The Next Storm
Rattlesnake Shake – Some Like It Hot
Tame Impala – Eventually
City of Lights – Here, Alive
The Delvaux – The Fountain Statues

You can listen again here

The one where we brag about going to Primavera Sound Festival (Buffet #80 14th June 2015)

If you tuned into Buffet on Sunday – thanks! Or if you want to hear the show, we’re over on MixCloud. Here’s the full track list followed by a few holiday snaps!

1. Death From Above 1979 – Going Steady
2. Tune-Yards – Killa
3. Thee Oh Sees – Withered Hand
4. Viet Cong – Continental Shelf
5. Patti Smith – Gloria
6. Sleaford Mods – No One’s Bothered
7. Shellac – Shoe Song
8. Perfume Genius – Dark Parts
9. Health – Before Tigers
10. Les Ambassadeurs – Kandja
11. Sleater-Kinney – No Anthems
12. The Julie Ruin – Oh Come On
13. Jambinai – Connection

005_Jambinai purchase021_4























Myrtle on my mind

Ths week’s Bradford Beat featured an early preview for this year’s Bingley Music Live.

The full list of what we played is as follows:

Bear’s Den – Above The Clouds of Pompeii
Stand Alone – False Beginnings
Soak – Blud
The Delvaux – At The Jeunesse Doree
Paul Weller – Pick It Up
Vessels – Echo In
Balthazar – Bunker
The Lovely Eggs – Goofing Around (In Lancashire)
Drenge – Running Wild
Super Furry Animals – Inaugural Trams
Eaves – Pylons
Wolf Alice – Bros
Tame Impala – Cause I’m A Man

You can listen again here

King of the blues

We paid tribute to BB King in the latest edition of Bradfor Beat.

Here’s the full list of what we played:

BB King – The Thrill Is Gone
Stand Alone – Demons
Tame Impala – Cause I’m a Man
Dean McPhee – Sky Burial
Balthazar – Bunker
The Delvaux – Spider’s Bride
Drenge – Running Wild
Warpaint – I’ll Start Believing
Richard Dawson – Bamburgh Beast
Stand Alone – This Is Ours
Wolf Alice – Bros
Vessels – Elliptic

You can listen again here

Sad losses

Even before we heard about the death of BB King, we were mourning the loss of Errol Brown and Ben E King.

We paid tribute to the latter two in the latest edition of Bradford Beat. Here’s what we played:

Hot Chocolate – Everyone’s A Winner
Malibu Stacey -  Horses
Balthazar – Then What
Rev Chunky/Jam Sponge – Wednesday Downers
Beans of Toast – Nola Honeymoon
Eaves – Pylons
Ghostpoet – X Marks The Spot
The Delvaux – Apology To Rosamund
Lord Huron – The World Ender
Alt-J – The Gospel of John Hurt
Ben E King – I Who Have Nothing
Vessels – On Your Own Ten Toes

You can listen again here

This is what democracy sounds like (Buffet #79, broadcast 17th May)

Missed Buffet on the radio? Tune in here!

And this is what we played…

1. Gossip – Standing in the Way of Control
2. Speedy Ortiz – Raising the Skate
3. Bassekou Kouyate and Ngoni Ba – Abe Sumaya
4. Tame Impala – Disciples
5. dan le sac vs Scroobius Pip – Stiff Upper Lip
6. Super Furry Animals – Ymaelodi
7. Jean Jaques Perrey and David Chazam – Gossip Popperpetuo
8. Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy – Television
9.Young Knives – Something Cheap
10. Le Tigre – New Kicks
11. Alan Price – Poor People
12. Joanna Gruesome – Last Year
13. Callaghan – For Goodness Sake
14. The Raincoats – Don’t Be Mean
15. Suuns and Jerusalem in My Heart – Battam Babey
We’re back on Sunday 14th June. We’ll probably STILL be going on about Primaverasound…