Eclectic Mainline 9th March 2011

The new album by Josh T. Pearson really is quite beautiful. Here’s a video of lead single, “Country Dumb“.

You might have heard the single several times recently on BCB, in my own show and Laura’s.  Tonight, I played another tune from the album, as well as all the following new releases:

Cloud Control – “There’s Nothing In The Water We Can’t Fight” (single) (Ivy League)
Vessels – “Heal” (LP – “Helioscope”) (Cuckundoo)
R.E.M. – “Ãœberlin” (LP – “Collapse Into Nothing”) (Warners)
Eat Lights : Become Lights – “Musik For Motorways” (LP – “Autopia”) (Enraptured)
The Dears – “Blood” (single) (Dangerbird)
Sven Kacirek – “Mariä” (LP – “The Kenya Sessions”) (Pingipung)
Big C & The Galaxies – “Then You’ll Know” (Various Artists LP – “Nashville Rockabilly 1957-1987”) (SPV Yellow)
Wagon Christ – “Manalyze This!” (LP – “Toomorrow”) (Ninja Tune)
Wolf People – “Silbury Sands” (single) (Jagjaguwar)
Josh T. Pearson – “woman When I’ve Raised Hell” (LP – “Last Of The Country Gentlemen”) (Mute)
Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie XX – “My Cloud” (LP – “We’re New Here”) (Young Turks / XL)
The Decemberists – “Don’t Carry It All” (single and LP – “The King Is Dead”) (Rough Trade)
Or, The Whale – “Shasta” (LP – “Or, The Whale”) (Seany)