Eclectic Mainline 16th October 2013

New music in this week’s programme included this from Cate Le Bon’s new Mug Museum LP:

…the latest single from Steve Mason’s Monkey Minds in The Devil’s Time LP:

…and this from Bill Orcutt’s A History of Every One LP:

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list:

Satelliti – ‘Voltage’ (LP – Transister) (Cuckundoo)
Las Kellies – ‘Boy, Sweet Boy’ (single and LP – Total Exposure) (Fire)
Jeffrey Lewis – ‘What Would Pussy Riot Do’ (single) (Rough Trade)
Machinedrum – ‘Stirrin’ (b-side to Gunshotta single) (Ninja Tune)
Cate Le Bon – ‘Are You With Me Now?’ (single and LP – Mug Museum) (Turnstile)
Dean Wareham – ‘Love Is Colder Than Death’ (single and LP – Emancipated Hearts) (Sonic Cathedral)
Steve Mason – ‘Fire!’ (single and LP – Monkey Minds in The Devil’s Time) (Double Six)
Mika Vainio & Joachim Nordwall – ‘Live at the Chrome Cathedral’ (LP – Monstrance) (Touch)
Julia Holter – ‘This Is A True Heart’ (single and LP – Loud City Song) (Domino)
Jamie Lenman – ‘Fizzy Blood’ (single) (Xtra Mile)
Bill Callahan – ‘The Sing’ (LP – Dream River) (Drag City)
Bill Orcutt – ‘Ballad of Davy Crockett’ (LP – A History of Every One) (Editions Mego)
Shearwater ‘Natural One (feat. Wye Oak)’ (single and LP – Fellow Travelers) (Sub Pop)
Dutch Uncles – ‘Nometo’ (single and LP – Out Of Touch In The Wild) (Memphis Industries)