Eclectic Mainline 4th December 2013

New music in tonight’s programme included this by Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks:

This by Eagulls:

This by F.S. Blumm:

And this by I Break Horses:

Autechre – ‘newbound’ (EP – L-Event) (Warp)
Maria Taylor – ‘Up All Night’ (LP – Something About Knowing) (Saddle Creak)
Metronomy – ‘I’m Aquarius’ (single) (Because)
Kito – ‘Bongololo’ (Various Artists LP – Angola Soundtrack 2) (Analog Africa)
Eagulls – ‘Tough Luck’ (double A-side single with Opaque) (Partisan)
F.S. Blumm – ‘Speed Of Time’ (LP – Up Up and Astray) (Pingipung)
Run The Jewels – ‘Banana Clipper’ feat. Big Boi (single) (Big Dada)
Magik Markers – ‘Crebs’ (LP – Surrender To The Fantasy) (Drag City)
‘Soft Interlude’ (LP – Witchfinder General OST) (De Wolfe)
I Break Horses – ‘Faith’ (single) (Bella Union)
Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks – ‘Lariat’ (single and LP – Wig Out At Jagbags) (Domino)
Sergio Sorrentino & Machinefabriek – ‘Rettile / Slakkegang’ (LP – Vignettes) (Frattonove)
Nick Drake – ‘Time Has Told Me’ (LP – Made To Love Magic / CD box set – Tuck Box) (Island)
Marika Hackman – ‘Cinnamon’ (Sugar Blind EP) (Dirty Hit)
Boards Of Canada – ‘Kid For Today’ (EP – In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country) (Warp)

You will find the full programme on the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the track list: