Tag Archives: Congo Natty

Eclectic Mainline 25th September 2013

New tunes this week from Euros Childs:

…Congo Natty:

…Lorelle Meets The Obsolete:

…and Of Montreal:

For the first time, you can hear my show again on the BCB Audioboo channel. Here’s the track list:

King Krule – ‘The Krockadile’ (LP – 6 Feet Beneath The Moon) (XL)
Blouse – ‘Imperium’ (single) (Captured Tracks)
Euros Childs – ‘Tête à Tête’ (single) (National Elf)
Ski Lodge – ‘Does It Bring You Down’ (LP – Big Heart) (Dovecoat)
Opdot – ‘Lamentette (Circle Traps remix)’ (single) (Just)
Of Montreal – ‘Fugitive Air’ (single) (Polyvinyl)
Las Kellies – ‘Jealousy (featuring Dennis Bovell)’ (single and LP – Total Exposure) (Fire)
His Clancyness – ‘Safe Around The Edges’ (single) (FatCat)
Schneider TM – ‘First Of May’ (LP – Guitar Sounds) (Bureau B)
Congo Natty – ‘Get Ready VIP (feat. Nanci Correia, Daddy Freddy, Phoebe “Irondread” Hibbert)’ (single) (Big Dada)
Jeffrey Lewis – ‘What Would Pussy Riot Do’ (single) (Rough Trade)
Bill Callahan – ‘Winter Road’ (LP – Dream River) (Drag City)
Temple Songs – ‘I Can’t Look After You’ (single) (RIP)
Lorelle Meets The Obsolete – ‘What’s Holding You?’ (single and LP – Chambers) (Sonic Cathedral)
Belle and Sebastian – ‘Meat and Potatoes’ (LP – The Third Eye Centre) (Rough Trade)

Eclectic Mainline 24th July 2013

New music in this week’s show included The Bug:

…and Ghostpoet:

It so frustrates me when artists and labels don’t enable embedding for their Soundcloud tunes. I was hoping to also include tonight’s tunes by Vieux Farka Touré and Congo Natty on this blog. But alas Six Degrees Records and Big Dada Records have chosen not to allow embeds, so linking to them is all I can do.

You will find the whole show available on today’s page of the BCB Listen Again service. Here is the full show’s track list:

Seaworthy + Taylor Dupree – ‘Wood’ (LP – Wood, Winter, Hollow) (12K)
The Bug – ‘Filthy’ ft. Flowdan (single) (Ninja Tune)
Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘I Sat By The Ocean’ (LP – …Like Clockwork) (Matador)
Circle Traps – ‘Open Cube’ (Obelisk EP) (Five Easy Pieces)
Vieux Farka Touré – ‘Diack So’ (LP – Mon Pays) (Six Degrees)
Christoph de Babalon – ‘The End Of Vinyl (Christoph de Babalon remix)’ (Pure & Various Artists LP – No End Of Vinyl) (Crónica)
The Cairo Gang – ‘Father Of The Man’ (EP – Tiny Rebels) (Empty Cellar)
Congo Natty – ‘Rebel’ (LP – Jungle Revolution) (Big Dada)
Stephan Mathieu – ‘Gliese 229 B’ (LP – The Falling Rocket) (Dekorder)
Raffertie – ‘Gagging Order’ (LP - Sleep Of Reason) (Ninja Tune)
Maps – ‘Adjusted To The Darkness’ (LP – Vicissitude) (Mute)
Ghostpoet – ‘Cold Win’ (single and LP – Some Say So I Say Light) (Play It Again Sam)