Back to Programmes

The Classical Hour

If, like us, you love classical music then this the programme is for you.
On Monday 3-4pm we play a wide selection of music, from Beethoven to Wagner. We include modern composers like Karl Jenkins and Einaudi and also promote women composers.

We like to feature particular talents, including Lang Lang, Benjamin Grosvenor, Nigel Kennedy and Nicola Benedetti, together with new young musicians such as Isata and Sheku Kanneh Mason. So, if you want a relaxing hour to enjoy some of the most beautiful music in the world then this is the programme for you.

Presented by Di Ives, Alan Keeling

Next on

Sun, 7th June, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00

Last on

Mon, 1st June, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Classical music

Presented by: Alan Keeling

Today we have the music of Bruckner 7th Symphony in E Flat Major, Mozart Piano Concerto no 20 in DMinor KV 466, Karl Jenkoins Sanctus From the Armed Man, Albinio Adagio in G Minor, Chopin Nocturne in E Flat Major Op 92, Verdi Vespri Sicilliani Overture.

Coming up

Mon, 8th June, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Sun, 14th June, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Mon, 15th June, 2020 - 14:00 - 15:00
Sun, 21st June, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Mon, 22nd June, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00

Past episodes

Sun, 31st May, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Sat, 30th May, 2020 - 16:00 - 17:00
Listen Again
Mon, 25th May, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Sun, 24th May, 2020 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Sat, 23rd May, 2020 - 16:00 - 17:00
Listen Again

Contact

Email: diane.ives@yahoo.co.uk

Women & Girls Workshops

A group of people posing for camera around a table

Every Thursday, 2pm - 4pm for women only radio workshops. No experience needed!

Listen again to our International Women's Day 2020 broadcast

On Air Now
Mon 1st Jun 22:00 - 23:00

The Man in the Station

More tracks than Network Rail!





Monday's show includes tracks by Rickie Lee Jones, Earth Wind and Fire, The Albion Band, Bobby Bland, Sonny Rollins, Jimi Hendrix and much more...
Presented by: Mike O'LearyListen Live

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio!

Exercises will be broadcast at 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm. Read more

Black History Month

A group of diverse smiling people posing and waving for the camera celebrating Black History Month

October is Black History Month. Here at BCB, we want to reflect and celebrate the contribution and life experiences of Bradford’s African and African Caribbean communities.

Listen again to the broadcasts.

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo