Back to Programmes

The Classical Hour

If, like us, you love classical music then this the programme is for you.
On Monday 3-4pm we play a wide selection of music, from Beethoven to Wagner. We include modern composers like Karl Jenkins and Einaudi and also promote women composers.

Presented by Di Ives, Alan Keeling

We like to feature particular talents, including Lang Lang, Benjamin Grosvenor, Nigel Kennedy and Nicola Benedetti, together with new young musicians such as Isata and Sheku Kanneh Mason. So, if you want a relaxing hour to enjoy some of the most beautiful music in the world then this is the programme for you.

Next on

Today
Sun, 26th June, 2022 - 16:00 - 17:00

Last on

Yesterday
Sat, 25th June - 13:00 - 14:00
Listen Again
Classical music.
Presented by: Di Ives

Coming up

Tomorrow
Mon, 27th June, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00
Fri, 1st July, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00
Sat, 2nd July, 2022 - 13:00 - 14:00
Sun, 3rd July, 2022 - 16:00 - 17:00
Mon, 4th July, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00

Past episodes

Fri, 24th June, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Mon, 20th June, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Sun, 19th June, 2022 - 16:00 - 17:00
Listen Again
Fri, 17th June, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again
Mon, 13th June, 2022 - 15:00 - 16:00
Listen Again

Contact

Email: diane.ives@yahoo.co.uk

South Asian Heritage Month

orange and yellow text with colourful mandela pattern of similar hues and seagreen blue accents

South Asian Heritage Month is a month long celebration of South Asian cultures, people and histories. Find out more!

She Talks 2021

a diverse group of busy women seated and huddled around a table with stacks of paper

A celebration of women across the Bradford District for the whole month of March. Join us for International Women's Day!

LGBTQ+ History Month

LGBT History Month 2021 logo using the Gilbert opensource colorfont over a black and white photo of the Bradford clocktower

Tune in for a unique range of distinctly Bradford shows on LGBTQ+ History Month.

On Air Now
Sun 26th Jun 11:00 - 12:00

Carl Gresham & Friends

Music and chat with the Gresh

Presented by: Carl GreshamListen Live

Black History Month

Black History Month 2020 Heroes and Sheroes logo

Listen again to a selection of our Black History Month shows celebrating Bradford’s African & African Caribbean communities.

10 Today project

A group of people exercising in jumpers

Let's do 10 mins exercise on the radio! Join us 2pm every day on BCB Radio 106.6fm Read more

Kindly sponsored by Exa Networks Logo